創勝集團 - 全整合型國際化生物制藥公司

創勝集團, 生物藥, 抗體, 藥物研發

創勝集團 - 全整合型國際化生物制藥公司

聯系我們 EN
背景

TST005

PD-L1/TGF-β 雙重功能
靶點:
PD-L1/TGF-β 雙重功能
適應症:
實體瘤(HPV 陽性及 NSCLC 等)
項目階段:
I期

TST005為第二個啟動全球臨床研究的雙功能抗PD-L1和TGF-β trap融合蛋白,同時靶向兩個通常被癌細胞用於逃逸免疫抑制的通路,即轉化生長因子-β(TGF-β)及程序性細胞死亡配體-1(PD-L1)。


TST005在體外可高效逆轉TGF-β誘導的T細胞抑制。在多個同源小鼠腫瘤模型中,TST005可顯著增加CD8陽性T細胞向PD-L1表達的腫瘤中的浸潤,并在TGF-β高表達對PD-(L)1治療不敏感的腫瘤模型中顯示出劑量依賴性的腫瘤生長抑制。TST005在非人類靈長類動物中具有良好的耐受性,并顯示出線性PK特征。TST005是一個具有潛在更好的治療窗口的雙功能免疫治療創新候選藥物。

作用機制

腫瘤細胞上的PD-L1與活化T細胞上的受體PD-1結合産生一個負信号,阻滞T細胞增殖、存活和效應功能。另一方面,由免疫細胞、腫瘤細胞或基質成纖維細胞産生的TGF-β可阻斷T細胞浸潤并抑制T細胞殺死腫瘤細胞的能力。


TST005是一種雙重功能融合蛋白,由與人源化抗PD-L1 IgG1抗體(AM4B6單抗)融合的TGF-βRII受體(作為TGF-β陷阱)的截短胞外域組成。通過阻斷PD-L1與PD-1的相互作用以及對T細胞浸潤及T細胞活性的TGF-β介導的抑制活性,PD-L1/TGF-β雙重功能抗體能有效阻止腫瘤細胞發生免疫調節逃逸。


1655280593407161.png

臨床前數據

TST005作為一種雙功能融合蛋白,設計同時阻斷PD-L1和減少TGF-β信号傳導,與M7824相比,在同等劑量下,在腫瘤中可以更徹底地抑制TGF-β通路,其在臨床前研究中展現出更優異的抗腫瘤活性和可耐受安全性特征。


♦ 詳情請見
TOP

TRANSCENTA HOLDING - A global Fully Integrated Biotherapeutics Company

Transcenta, biologics, antibody

TRANSCENTA HOLDING - A global Fully Integrated Biotherapeutics Company

contact
背景

TST005

PD-L1/TGF-β Bi-functional
Target:
PD-L1/TGF-β Bi-functional
Indication:
Solid Tumors (HPV+ and NSCLC, etc.)
Project Status:
Phase I

TST005 is the second bi-functional anti-PD-L1 and TGF-β trap fusion protein entering the global clinical stage. It simultaneously targets two immuno-suppressive pathways, transforming growth factor -β (TGF-β) and programmed cell death ligand-1 (PD-L1), that are commonly used by cancer cells to evade the immune system.


TST005 displayed potent activity in vitro in reversing TGF-β induced T-cell suppression. In multiple syngeneic tumor models, TST005 induced significant increase of CD8 T-cell infiltration into PD-L1 expressing tumors and displayed dose-dependent tumor growth inhibition in tumor model not sensitive to PD-(L)1 treatment due to high level TGF-β. TST005 is well tolerated in non-human primates and displayed a linear PK profile. TST005 is a potential differentiated bi-functional immunotherapy candidate with improved therapeutic window.

Mechanism of Action

Binding by PD-L1 on the tumor cells to its receptor PD-1 on activated T-cells delivers a negative signal that blocks T-cell proliferation, survival and effector functions. On the other hand, TGF- produced either by immune cells, tumor cells or stromal fibroblast, can block T-cell infiltration and inhibit the ability of T-cell to kill tumor cells.


TST005 is a bi-functional fusion protein composed of the truncated extracellular domain of the TGF-RII receptor serving as a TGF- trap fused to a humanized anti-PD-L1 IgG1 antibody (AM4B6 mAb). By blocking both PD-L1-interaction with PD-1 and TGF- mediated inhibitory activities on T-cell infiltration and T-cell activity, PD-L1/TGF- bi-functional antibodies can effectively prevent tumor cells from escaping immune regulation.


Preclinical Data

TST005 is a bi-functional fusion protein designed to simultaneously block PD-L1 and reduce TGF-β signaling. The study shows that at the same dose, TST005 can more thoroughly inhibit the TGF-β pathway in tumors compared to M7824, so it displayed better anti-tumor activities in pre-clinical studies with tolerable safety profiles.


♦ View more
TOP